School Logo


An excellent governing body is vital to a school's success – why?

• Governors are responsible for the appointment of the headteacher and deputy headteacher

• Governors decisions directly affect the education and wellbeing of pupils

• Governors can really make a difference in improving standards throughout the school.

( 2018)

Baden Powell Governing Body 2023/24


Local Authority Governors

Jane Henshaw

Stu Parsons (Chair)

Neera Singh

Morgan Fackrell


Community Governors

Geraint Probert 

Jane Morris

Marcello Lo Celso

Steve Carroll (Vice Chair/Safeguarding Governor)


Teacher Governors

Rachel Letman

Laura Nel


Staff Governor

Kelly Parkins


Parent Governors

Jo Robinson

Natasha Williams

Jenny Ashton

Cally Campbell

Emily Durham



Ceri Gibbon


Clerk to Governors

Rachael Davies



Full Governing Body Meetings

Full Governing Body minutes are available upon request